Current Issue
March 2015
Back to Daily News


June 13, 2006

The show will feature a slightly different format this year. While the AES Convention Technical Program will maintain its traditional four-day run, the show’s Technology Exhibition will take place over three days - October 6th thru 8th , a change that AES executive director Roger Furness says reflects exhibitor requests.

Chairman John Strawn reports that the all-volunteer committee began meeting in late 2005 to develop the program of Papers, Tutorials, Master Classes, Workshops, Exhibits, Broadcast, Educational, Historical and Special Events.

The team includes a number of seasoned committee members who’ve re-enlisted for the event. The committee includes the following: Papers co-chairs Rob Maher and Christopher Struck; workshop co-chairs David Harris and Bob Lee; master class and tutorial co-chairs Bob Moses and Valerie Tyler; technical tours chair Jim McTigue; educational events co-chairs Dottie Kreps and Josh Tidsbury; historical events chair Bill Wray; facilities chair Bob Megantz; live sound events chair Larry the O; broadcast sessions chair David Bialik; special events chair Veronique Larcher; student volunteers chair Joe Alexander; and program coordinator Han Tendeloo.
For more on the upcoming show, check out the AES Web site at:

Pictured (L-R) are: AES 121st Convention Committee Workshop Co-Chair, David Harris; Live Sound Events Chair, Larry the O; Convention Chair John Strawn; Student Volunteers Chair, Joe Alexander; Special Events Chair, Veronique Larcher; Facilities Chair, Bob Megantz; Master Class & Tutorials Co-Chair, Valerie Tyler; Technical Tours Chair Jim McTigue; Workshop Co-Chair, Bob Lee; Chris Plunkett, Director, Convention Management and Historical Events Chair, Bill Wray. 


Related Articles

AES: TC Electronic addresses 'loudness' –  November 5, 2010
Sony resumes HDCAM SR production –  October 5, 2011