November 9, 2007


"This group of people represents an amazing array of talent and diversity," says Okun.  "They range from heads of companies and model makers to Academy Award winning visual effects supervisors and producers. VES has always attracted the most talented, experience and knowledgable individuals to it and we will surely be in good hands with group talented individuals at the helm.”

Election results for the 2008/2009 term are:


Jeff Barnes - CEO, CafeFX

Colin Campbell - Digital Compositor, ILM

Mike Chambers - Visual Effects Producer

Valerie Delahaye - Executive Producer/Co-Founder, Make VFX

Richard Edlund - Visual Effects Supervisor

Rob Engle - Stereographer and Digital Effects Supervisor for 3D Features, Sony Pictures Imageworks

Sandra Joy Lee - Visual Effects Archivist, Librarian and Researcher

Van Ling - VFX Supervisor

Robert (Bob) Nicoll - Director EA University, Electronic Arts

Marianne O'Reilly - President, Rainmaker Visual Effects (UK and Vancouver)

Gene Rizzardi - Model Supervisor, Modelmaker, Propmaker, Special Effects

Stuart Robertson - Visual Effects Supervisor, Teacher

Carl Rosendahl - Independent

Sande Scoredos - Executive Director of Training and Artist Development, Sony Pictures Imageworks

Scott Squires - Visual Effects Supervisor

Alternates include:

Toni Pace Carstensen - VFX Producer

Terry Clotiaux - VFX Producer/Executive Producer

Doug Cooper - Visual Effects Supervisor, DreamWorks Animation

Ed Ulbrich - Sr. VP/Executive Producer, Digital Domain

The VES is dedicated to advancing the arts, sciences, and applications of visual effects and to upholding the highest uniform standards and procedures for the visual effects profession. The organization ( is now in its 10th year.