Nominees announced for 2015 Voice Arts Awards
October 9, 2015

Nominees announced for 2015 Voice Arts Awards

NEW YORK — The Society of Voice Arts and Sciences (SOVAS) has announced the nominees for the 2015 Voice Arts Awards (, an international competition showcasing the best work in professional voiceover acting, creative direction and communications. The awards honor work in advertising, audiobook narration, movie trailers, video gaming, animation, television, radio and casting. 

This year’s honorees will be celebrated during the 2nd annual Voice Arts Awards ceremony on Sunday, November 15th, at the Pacific Design Center in Los Angeles.  The organization’s highest award — the Voice Arts Icon Award — will be presented to William Shatner, who will be in attendance. 

“In voiceover work, the fewer the words, the better the message. I am honored by this award,” says Shatner.

The event is sponsored by Sennheiser, Backstage Magazine and CBS2. Wei Wei & Co., LLP, is the official CPA firm overseeing the security and integrity of the awards process.  

Also being presented, in partnership with Backstage Magazine and the Society of Voice Arts and Sciences, is the Backstage Vanguard Award for Casting, awarded to Kevin Reher and Natalie Lyon of Pixar Animation Studios.  This honor is presented annually to exceptional entertainment professionals who have provided creative leadership and exemplary values that elevate the standards of the voice acting industry.        

“The voice arts are an essential part of global communication on every level,” says SOVAS CEO Rudy Gaskins. “This international awards program recognizes and celebrates the talent and the creative use of the human voice on a variety of new, established and developing platforms.  We are thrilled to welcome and honor the world’s best voice artists with this first-of-its kind Voice Arts Awards and ceremony.“

Inaugural award nominees include Beyonce, Tim Gunn, Julia Whelan, Ron Perlman, John Amos, Malcolm Jamal Warner, Bronson Pinchot, Carolyn McCormick, R. Bray and Maxx Hennard. Repeat nominees include Debbie Hirata, Scott Brick, R.C. Bray, Fabian Toro, Robert Garson and Stacey Aswad and Chuck Duran.

For the complete list of nominees, CLICK HERE