Advertisement
Current Issue
July 2015

Business

RuckSackNY taps resources to launch 'Ripple Rug'
May 6, 2015 –  NEW YORK — First, RuckSackNY’s (www.rucksackny.com) Fred and Natasha Ruckel came up with an idea for a new pet product — then, they put their production, design and post skills to use, creating a Kick ...
Sim Group's Bling Digital opens in Brooklyn
May 5, 2015 –  BROOKLYN — The Sim Group (www.simgroup.com), which supplies production and post production equipment and services to the feature and television industry, has expended its offerings into the New York m ...
Nice Shoes partners with Crawford for remote services
April 30, 2015 –  NEW YORK — Nice Shoes (www.niceshoes.com), here, has launched a new remote partnership with Crawford Media Services (www.crawford.com) in Atlanta. The installation of Nice Shoes’ proprietary remote vi ...
Project Dreamspace to share 'virtual production' research
April 30, 2015 –  STUTTGART, GERMANY – Project Dreamspace, a three-year European Commission-funded project tasked with researching and developing tools for creative professionals in visual effects, will present its fir ...
Sonic Union adds to team
April 29, 2015 –  NEW YORK — Audio post shop Sonic Union (http://sonicunion.com) has expanded its business development and post production team by bringing on board Randee Bowman and Laura Bermudez. Bowman will lead al ...
Toon Boom names Michel Besner president
April 27, 2015 –  MONTREAL — Toon Boom Animation (www.toonboom.com) has appointed Michel Besner president. Besner previously worked at Meltwater and brings over 20 years of entrepreneurial and executive experience to t ...
Pete Olson named partner at Volt Studios
April 27, 2015 –  MINNEAPOLIS — Volt Studios (www.voltstudios.tv), which collaborates with ad agencies, providing motion graphics, editing, and VFX services, has named Pete Olson partner. He’s been with the studio for ...
Shure turns 90, celebrates achievements
April 24, 2015 –  NILES, IL — Microphone manufacturer Shure Incorporated (www.shure.com) is celebrating its 90th anniversary. The company was founded in 1925 by S.N. Shure, who initially sold radio part kits. Over the ...
EP Danixa Diaz joins Oishii Creative
April 24, 2015 –  LOS ANGELES — Danixa Diaz has joined Oishii Creative (http://oishiicreative.com) as executive producer, bringing two decades of creative, production and design industry experience. In 2012, Diaz found ...
Filmworkers working with colorist Craig Leffel
April 24, 2015 –  CHICAGO — Filmworkers (www.filmworkers.com) has reached an agreement with veteran colorist Craig Leffel to represent him for color correction projects in the Midwest. Leffel will continue to serve as ...
467 articles found. Viewing page 5 of 47. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  . . . 41 42 43 44 45 46 47   Next