Studios

  • SDI MEDIA TO ACQUIRE ASCENT'S VISIONTEXT
    Studios
    SDI MEDIA TO ACQUIRE ASCENT'S VISIONTEXT

    SANTA MONICA, CA - Ascent Media has signed an agreement to sell its subtitling business, Visiontext, to SDI Media. SDI is a provider of subtitling and language dubbing services. The deal will take pla ...

    September 22, 2008

  • CREATIVE BUBBLE SEES BUSIEST SUMMER YET
    Studios
    CREATIVE BUBBLE SEES BUSIEST SUMMER YET

    NEW YORK - Creative Bubble (www.creativebubble.com) is reporting the busiest summer in the company's seven-year history, notable considering the summer is generally a slow period, along with the count ...

    September 22, 2008

  • ATLANTA'S SOAPBOX OPENS WEST COAST STUDIO
    Studios
    ATLANTA'S SOAPBOX OPENS WEST COAST STUDIO

    SAN FRANCISCO - Atlanta's Soapbox Studios (www.soapboxstudios.com) has opened a new facility in the historic North Beach district of San Francisco. Soapbox Studios West is being headed by Soapbox's se ...

    September 19, 2008

  • IMMEDIATE MUSIC OPENS NEW HOME IN SANTA MONICA
    Studios
    IMMEDIATE MUSIC OPENS NEW HOME IN SANTA MONICA

    SANTA MONICA, CA - Immediate Music (www.immediatemusic.com), a provider of original music for feature film trailers, has expanded, establishing a consolidated company headquarters and well as building ...

    September 10, 2008

  • GENESIS OPENS, HOSTS FIRST FEATURE PRODUCTION
    Studios
    GENESIS OPENS, HOSTS FIRST FEATURE PRODUCTION

    COLUMBIA, SC – Genesis Studios (www.genesisstudiossc.com) has opened and is serving as the production site for the independent feature 1.8 Days. The $13.5M horror film is being produced by Movie Tao P ...

    September 3, 2008

  • ESCAPE BRINGS TRAINING, DISTRIBUTION, RECRUITING TO NYC
    Studios
    ESCAPE BRINGS TRAINING, DISTRIBUTION, RECRUITING TO NYC

    NEW YORK - London's Escape Studios (www.escapestudios.com) has opened a New York City location, extending its training, recruitment, software, hardware, and production services to the United States. I ...

    August 29, 2008

  • UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SOUND ADDS SNS STORAGE
    Studios
    UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SOUND ADDS SNS STORAGE

    HOLLYWOOD - Universal Studios Sound (www.filmmakersdestination.com) has installed Studio Network Solutions storage in its television and feature sound mixing stages. The facility has 18 mix stages, an ...

    August 26, 2008

  • ENGINE DESIGN LAUNCHES, COMPLETES 'ENTOURAGE' PROMO
    Studios
    ENGINE DESIGN LAUNCHES, COMPLETES 'ENTOURAGE' PROMO

    LOS ANGELES - Engine Design (www.enginedesign.tv) has launched, pairing design directors with the power of its sister visual effects and animation company, Engine Room. Engine Room is both a live acti ...

    August 20, 2008

  • BWN GROWS LA PRESENCE WITH OUTLAW ACQUISITION
    Studios
    BWN GROWS LA PRESENCE WITH OUTLAW ACQUISITION

    LOS ANGELES - Music and sound design company BWN has expanded its LA offerings with the recent acquisition of Outlaw (http://outlawsound.com), a full service audio post facility. BWN purchased the stu ...

    August 19, 2008

  • STEVEN JACKSON'S PARK ROAD POST ADDS QUANTEL NEO
    Studios
    STEVEN JACKSON'S PARK ROAD POST ADDS QUANTEL NEO

    WELLINGTON,
 NEW ZEALAND - Park Road Post Production (www.parkroad.co.nz), founded by filmmaker Peter Jackson, has purchased a Neo control panel for its Quantel Pablo color correction system, wh ...

    August 19, 2008

Go to page 1 2 3 4 5  . . . 113 114 115 116 117 118 119  . . . 159 160 161   Next