Advertisement
Current Issue
June 2015

Studios

Sim Group acquires Toronto's Pixel Underground
December 2, 2014 –  LOS ANGELES — The Sim Group (www.simgroup.com) continues to expand, having just acquired Toronto-based post facility Pixel Underground, and its associated companies Fini Films and StationEX. The move ...
Bi-coastal music house Ring The Alarm opens
December 1, 2014 –  NEW YORK/LOS ANGELES — Ring The Alarm (www.ringthealarm.tv) is a new music company that was founded by Daron and Jenny Hollowell and Brent Nichols. The team brings together experience in original comp ...
Marquis' Project Parking helps Seaside manage storage
November 25, 2014 –  MUNICH, GERMANY — Seaside Productions GmbH (www.seaside-productions.de) is a creative agency that provides on-air promotion, design and post production services. The studio recently purchased Marquis ...
FuseFX opens New York & Vancouver facilities
November 25, 2014 –  BURBANK — FuseFX (http://fusefx.com), which provides visual effects services for television, features and commercials, has opened full-scale production facilities in New York and Vancouver. The studio ...
Grind puts Yamaha's Nuage DAW to work
November 24, 2014 –  LOS ANGELES — Grind Music and Sound (www.grindinc.com), which specializes in sound design and mixing for adventure sports and documentaries, recently installed a Yamaha Nuage Advanced Production DAW S ...
Screen Novelties completes stop-motion 'Elf' special
November 21, 2014 –  LOS ANGELES — Stop-motion animation specialists Screen Novelties (http://screen-novelties.com) have directed and produced a new one-hour holiday special that will air on NBC. Elf: Buddy’s Musical Chri ...
Hula Post supports editorial on 'Nightcrawler'
November 20, 2014 –  HOLLYWOOD — Hula Post (http://hulapost.com), which has offices in Burbank and West Los Angeles, provided equipment, facilities and support to the editorial team for Nightcrawler. The new thriller from ...
Editorial house/creative collective Wax opens in NYC
November 19, 2014 –  NEW YORK — Executive producer Toni Lipari and editor Stephen Jess have launched Wax (www.wax.tv), a new boutique film editorial company and creative collective. The studio is based in a Chelsea loft a ...
Nice Shoes sponsors Nitehawk Shorts Festival
November 18, 2014 –  BROOKLYN, NY — For the second year in a row, NYC-based post house Nice Shoes (www.niceshoes.com) is sponsoring the Nitehawk Shorts Festival. Nitehawk Cinema (www.nitehawkcinema.com), a boutique cinema ...
Alex Trebek & David Pogue to host 'tech' Emmys
November 18, 2014 –  LAS VEGAS — The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and the Television Academy announced that Jeopardy! game show icon Alex Trebek and Yahoo tech star David Pogue will host the ...

1370 articles found. Viewing page 14 of 137. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5  . . . 11 12 13 14 15 16 17  . . . 135 136 137   Next