October 27, 2009


Eric Johnson, executive producer with Blazing Music + Sound in Raleigh, NC, was elected president. Sherri Tantleff, director of industry outreach at Full Sail University in Orlando, FL, was elected secretary.

Kevin Becka, director of education for the Conservatory of Recording Arts and Sciences in Tempe, AZ, and technical writer was named treasurer.

Past president, Leslie Ann Jones, who is director of music and scoring at Skywalker Sound in San Rafael, CA, will remain on the board as a consultant.

New members include Kirk Imamura, president of Avatar Studios in NYC, and Tony van Veen, CEO/president of Disc Makers and CD Baby in Pennsauken, NJ.