Presenters announced for Creative Arts Emmys
August 30, 2016

Presenters announced for Creative Arts Emmys

LOS ANGELES — The Television Academy and executive producer Bob Bain have announced the first group of presenters for the 2016 Creative Arts Emmys ( The event will take place over two consecutive nights at the Microsoft Theater. 

The first group of presenters from television's top comedies, dramas, variety and reality TV include:
Saturday, September 10, 2016

Rachel Bloom (Crazy Ex-Girlfriend)
Linda Ellerbee (Nick News with Linda Ellerbee)
Chris Hardwick (Talking Dead)
Allison Janney (Mom/Masters of Sex)
Ken Jeong (Dr. Ken)
Michael Kelly (House of Cards)
Margo Martindale (The Americans)
Laurie Metcalf (The Big Bang Theory)
Martin Mull (Veep)
Bob Newhart (The Big Bang Theory)
Bradley Whitford (Transparent)

Sunday, September 11, 2016
Michelle Ang (Fear The Walking Dead)
RuPaul Charles (RuPaul's Drag Race)
Rob Corddry (Childrens Hospital)
Morgan Freeman (Madam Secretary)
Seth Green (Robot Chicken)
Tim Gunn (Project Runway)
Robert Herjavec (Shark Tank)
Julianne Hough (Dancing With The Stars/Grease Live!)
Derek Hough (Dancing with the Stars)
Vanessa Hudgens (Grease Live!)
Carrie Ann Inaba (Dancing with the Stars)
Carly Rae Jepsen (Grease Live!)
Heidi Klum (Project Runway)
Katharine McPhee (Scorpion)
Oscar Nuñez (Uncle Buck/The Office)
Gloria Steinem (Woman with Gloria Steinem)

Additionally, Television Academy chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum will be presenting the Governors Award to American Idol on Sunday, September 11th. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 17th at 8:00pm.