Advertisement
Current Issue
December 2014

Editing

Nice Shoes expands color team
July 28, 2014 –  NEW YORK — Nice Shoes (www.niceshoes.com) has added to its color team with the hiring of executive producer Ed Koenig and senior colorist Sal Malfitano. Malfitano joins Nice Shoes with over eight year ...
BlueScreen using AJA gear for live composite events
July 25, 2014 –  LOS ANGELES — With a background in compositing, Bob Kertesz founded BlueScreen LLC (www.bluescreen.com) three decades ago. The company specializes in live, on-set blue/green screen compositing and mul ...
Apache Digital opens with a focus on 'color'
July 23, 2014 –  SANTA MONICA — Apache Digital (www.apache.tv) is a new color-only house that was recently founded by two veteran commercial colorists and a long-time executive producer. LaRue Anderson, who serves as ...
Convergent Design delivers affordable on-board monitor/recorder
July 21, 2014 –  COLORADO SPRINGS, CO — Convergent Design’s (www.convergent-design.com) Odyssey7 is the little sister to the company’s Odyssey7Q. The new professional HD monitor/recorder will ship in August and featur ...
Rental house Runway names Jeff Buchignani president
July 17, 2014 –  CULVER CITY, CA — Runway (www.runway.com), an independent supplier of editorial systems and related technology, has appointed Jeff Buchignani president. An 18-year veteran of the post industry, Buchig ...
Blackmagic's 'Summer Special' slashes price of Pocket Cinema Camera
July 16, 2014 –  FREMONT, CA — Blackmagic Design (www.blackmagicdesign.com) is offering a “Summer Special” discount for its Pocket Cinema Camera. Normally priced at $995, the camera is now available for $495, through ...
Emmys: Technicolor-Postworks contributing to 5 shows
July 15, 2014 –  NEW YORK— Technicolor-PostWorks, New York (www.technicolorpwny.com), provides post services to five television programs that are nominated for 2014 Primetime Emmy Awards. True Detective (HBO), Boardwa ...
Larry Jordan launches new education initiative
July 14, 2014 –  BURBANK — Larry Jordan & Associates (http://www.larryjordan.biz) has launched a new educational initiative that’s designed to make it easier for schools and students to invest in, and embrace prof ...
Colorway lets users change the look of 3D images
July 11, 2014 –  LONDON — The Foundry (www.thefoundry.co.uk) has introduced Colorway, a new application designed to speed up and change the process of iterating on and finalizing an image. The Colorway family includes ...
Zoic brings together Pizza Hut & the Ninja Turtles
July 11, 2014 –  CULVER CITY, CA — Zoic Studios (www.zoicstudios.com) helped bring together Pizza Hut and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles for a new :30 spot out of agency Mcgarrybowen. The Sneaky Turtles commercial u ...
536 articles found. Viewing page 9 of 54. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5  . . . 6 7 8 9 10 11 12  . . . 52 53 54   Next