Advertisement
Current Issue
May 2015

HD

Focal Press releases 'Green Screen Handbook, Second Edition'
January 6, 2015 –  NEW YORK — Author Jeff Foster and Focal Press recently released “The Green Screen Handbook, Second Edition,” a comprehensive how-to manual that walks readers through the many integral techniques requi ...
Josh Goble wins big with The Foundry
December 22, 2014 –  ALBUQUERQUE, NM — Artist Josh Goble (josh@joshgoble.com) recently took top honors in a video competition presented by CG Society and The Foundry. The contest challenged participants to create a :60, b ...
Assimilate updates Scratch/Lab, expands metadata support
December 17, 2014 –  SANTA CLARA, CA — Assimilate, the provider of digital dailies and DI workflow tools, has released V.8.2 of its Scratch and Scratch Lab. The latest release significantly expands metadata support, as we ...
Cutting Room edits new Pharrell Williams Web series
December 11, 2014 –  NEW YORK — Cutting Room (www.cuttingroom.tv) posted a new online series that looks at the squad of spirited women known as “The Baes,” who back up artist Pharrell Williams. Meet The Baes was produced ...
MediaSilo adds Premiere Pro integration
December 8, 2014 –  BOSTON — MediaSilo (www.mediasilo.com), which offers the MediaSilo video sharing solution, recently launched EditCompanion, a new, free panel for Adobe Premiere Pro that is designed to help editors sa ...
Panavision acquires Light Iron
December 3, 2014 –  LOS ANGELES — Panavision (www.panavision.com) has reached an agreement to acquire post production technology innovator Light Iron (www.lightiron.com). The acquisition leverages the strengths of the de ...
Sim Group acquires Toronto's Pixel Underground
December 2, 2014 –  LOS ANGELES — The Sim Group (www.simgroup.com) continues to expand, having just acquired Toronto-based post facility Pixel Underground, and its associated companies Fini Films and StationEX. The move ...
Slovakia's AVI updates finishing suite
November 20, 2014 –  BRATISLAVA, SLOVAKIA — Commercial post house AVI Studio (www.avistudio.sk) recently upgraded its finishing suite with the addition of an SGO Mistika system. The Mistika replaced the company’s existing ...
B&H appointed reseller for Quantel's Pablo Rio
November 19, 2014 –  NEW YORK - Newbury, UK-based Quantel has appointed B&H as a reseller for its Pablo Rio color and finishing systems in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. Pablo Rio can handle color correction, e ...
Nice Shoes sponsors Nitehawk Shorts Festival
November 18, 2014 –  BROOKLYN, NY — For the second year in a row, NYC-based post house Nice Shoes (www.niceshoes.com) is sponsoring the Nitehawk Shorts Festival. Nitehawk Cinema (www.nitehawkcinema.com), a boutique cinema ...
351 articles found. Viewing page 10 of 36. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5  . . . 7 8 9 10 11 12 13  . . . 34 35 36   Next