Advertisement
Current Issue
November 2014

New Media

Sorenson & RealNetworks partner on encoding/delivery solution
October 17, 2012 –  SAN DIEGO — Sorenson Media (www.sorensonmedia.com) has entered into a strategic partnership with RealNetworks to provide an end-to-end solution to encode, manage and deliver high-quality online video ...
New Createasphere show looks at 'transvergence'
October 16, 2012 –  LOS ANGELES — Createasphere (www.createasphere.com) is launching a new conference focused on the convergence of technology, branding and storytelling. Set to take place in Los Angeles in the first qua ...
Fatbaby app for production and post presentations
October 11, 2012 –  DALLAS — Directorz, Lucky Post and Lucky Twenty One have launched the Fatbaby app, a native app for the production and post industry engineered with the Wiredrive in conjunction with Shogun to deliver ...
Review: What's a Doddle?
September 18, 2012 –  Last weekend I took the wife and son to see a great animated film called Paranorman. After tickets, popcorn, some candy and soda, I blew past 50 bucks. Driving home I began to think how $50 didn’t rea ...
Creative marketing boutique Butter opens in LA
September 18, 2012 –  LOS ANGELES — Butter Studios (www.butterstudios.tv) has launched in LA, serving as a creative marketing boutique that will work with brands, content producers, television marketers & promoters, sp ...
Athena Studios opens in Northern CA
September 13, 2012 –  EMERYVILLE, CA — Athena Studios (www.athenastudios.com) is a new company providing full production services for film, TV, advertising, and multimedia clients. The studio, which was founded by Jon V. P ...
Broadway Video launches 'Above Average' YouTube network
August 10, 2012 –  NEW YORK — Broadway Video has launched Above Average (www.youtube.com/AboveAverageNetwork), a new venture that brings original comedy content to any screen with an Internet connection. Above Average w ...
Zoic, Butcher post AT&T Web series 'Daybreak'
July 5, 2012 –  CULVER CITY, CA — Zoic Studios (www.zoicstudios.com) provided animation and visual effects services for a new Web series that’s being presented by AT&T. Conceived by BBDO, Daybreak was produced by ...
Digital Rapids honored by Deluxe
June 27, 2012 –  MARKHAM, ONTARIO — Digital Rapids (www.digitalrapids.com) was recently honored with the 2012 Deluxe Outstanding Technical Achievement Award. The award recognizes the company’s technical innovation in ...
Hammer produces, posts 'Darksiders II' promos
June 21, 2012 –  HOLLYWOOD — Videogame creative agency Hammer Creative (www.hammercreative.com) conceived, produced, edited and provided post production services for a new, four trailer marketing campaign that promote ...
129 articles found. Viewing page 9 of 13. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13   Next