Advertisement
Current Issue
May 2015

Studios

Sim Group's Bling Digital opens in Brooklyn
May 5, 2015 –  BROOKLYN — The Sim Group (www.simgroup.com), which supplies production and post production equipment and services to the feature and television industry, has expended its offerings into the New York m ...
'Avengers: Age of Ultron'
May 5, 2015 –  Post connects with a number of studios that contributed to one of the summer's biggest blockbusters, Marvel's Avengers: Age of Ultron.
Method completes Avengers-themed Samsung spot
May 4, 2015 –  LOS ANGELES — Method Studios (www.methodstudios.com) recently completed work on a theatrical spot for Samsung that ties into the release of the new Marvel Avengers: Age of Ultron film. The :60 cinema ...
Nice Shoes partners with Crawford for remote services
April 30, 2015 –  NEW YORK — Nice Shoes (www.niceshoes.com), here, has launched a new remote partnership with Crawford Media Services (www.crawford.com) in Atlanta. The installation of Nice Shoes’ proprietary remote vi ...
Sonic Union adds to team
April 29, 2015 –  NEW YORK — Audio post shop Sonic Union (http://sonicunion.com) has expanded its business development and post production team by bringing on board Randee Bowman and Laura Bermudez. Bowman will lead al ...
Valerie Iorio joins Fluid as senior producer
April 29, 2015 –  NEW YORK — SoHo-based creative editorial company Fluid (http://fluidny.com) has added Valerie Iorio as senior producer. She got her start on the agency side, producing for Bank of America at BBDO befo ...
Technicolor-PostWorks' Baselight workflow helps limit rendering
April 28, 2015 –  NEW YORK — Technicolor-PostWorks NY has long employed FilmLight’s Baselight for high-performance grading, both for television dramas and documentaries. In recent months, the studio has found that Film ...
Pete Olson named partner at Volt Studios
April 27, 2015 –  MINNEAPOLIS — Volt Studios (www.voltstudios.tv), which collaborates with ad agencies, providing motion graphics, editing, and VFX services, has named Pete Olson partner. He’s been with the studio for ...
EP Danixa Diaz joins Oishii Creative
April 24, 2015 –  LOS ANGELES — Danixa Diaz has joined Oishii Creative (http://oishiicreative.com) as executive producer, bringing two decades of creative, production and design industry experience. In 2012, Diaz found ...
Filmworkers working with colorist Craig Leffel
April 24, 2015 –  CHICAGO — Filmworkers (www.filmworkers.com) has reached an agreement with veteran colorist Craig Leffel to represent him for color correction projects in the Midwest. Leffel will continue to serve as ...

1334 articles found. Viewing page 1 of 134. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  . . . 128 129 130 131 132 133 134   Next