Advertisement
Current Issue
November 2014

Studios

ATLANTA'S SOAPBOX OPENS WEST COAST STUDIO
September 19, 2008 –  SAN FRANCISCO - Atlanta's Soapbox Studios (www.soapboxstudios.com) has opened a new facility in the historic North Beach district of San Francisco. Soapbox Studios West is being headed by Soapbox's se ...
IMMEDIATE MUSIC OPENS NEW HOME IN SANTA MONICA
September 10, 2008 –  SANTA MONICA, CA - Immediate Music (www.immediatemusic.com), a provider of original music for feature film trailers, has expanded, establishing a consolidated company headquarters and well as building ...
GENESIS OPENS, HOSTS FIRST FEATURE PRODUCTION
September 3, 2008 –  COLUMBIA, SC – Genesis Studios (www.genesisstudiossc.com) has opened and is serving as the production site for the independent feature 1.8 Days. The $13.5M horror film is being produced by Movie Tao P ...
ESCAPE BRINGS TRAINING, DISTRIBUTION, RECRUITING TO NYC
August 29, 2008 –  NEW YORK - London's Escape Studios (www.escapestudios.com) has opened a New York City location, extending its training, recruitment, software, hardware, and production services to the United States. I ...
UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SOUND ADDS SNS STORAGE
August 26, 2008 –  HOLLYWOOD - Universal Studios Sound (www.filmmakersdestination.com) has installed Studio Network Solutions storage in its television and feature sound mixing stages. The facility has 18 mix stages, an ...
ENGINE DESIGN LAUNCHES, COMPLETES 'ENTOURAGE' PROMO
August 20, 2008 –  LOS ANGELES - Engine Design (www.enginedesign.tv) has launched, pairing design directors with the power of its sister visual effects and animation company, Engine Room. Engine Room is both a live acti ...
BWN GROWS LA PRESENCE WITH OUTLAW ACQUISITION
August 19, 2008 –  LOS ANGELES - Music and sound design company BWN has expanded its LA offerings with the recent acquisition of Outlaw (http://outlawsound.com), a full service audio post facility. BWN purchased the stu ...
STEVEN JACKSON'S PARK ROAD POST ADDS QUANTEL NEO
August 19, 2008 –  WELLINGTON,
 NEW ZEALAND - Park Road Post Production (www.parkroad.co.nz), founded by filmmaker Peter Jackson, has purchased a Neo control panel for its Quantel Pablo color correction system, wh ...
NICE SHOES INVESTS $3M IN COLOR CORRECTION SUITES
August 7, 2008 –  NEW YORK - Nice Shoes (www.niceshoes.com) has made a serious investment in their color correction suites, purchasing $3 million worth of Baselight systems from UK-based manufacturer FilmLight.
'THE MIX' UP AND RUNNING IN SANTA MONICA
August 4, 2008 –  SANTA MONICA, CA - Earlier this summer, The Mix (www.themixsantamonica.com) opened its doors. The boutique record and mix studio serves the advertising, television and entertainment industries, and is ...

1238 articles found. Viewing page 79 of 124. Go to page 1 2 3 4 5  . . . 76 77 78 79 80 81 82  . . . 122 123 124   Next